Abandonment Issues.

I can hardly breathe.

My lungs feel like they’re collapsing in on themselves

I hate the feeling.

 

I can hardly think

My thoughts focusing and refocusing on your absence

Like the focus of a camera

I miss your presence.

 

I can hardly see

Through the tears that well up in my eyes

Uncontrollable pain

As my heart is ripped apart from itself.

I can’t do this.

 

Again.

But you’re leaving.

All of you.

You’re all leaving

Me.

 

Please

Don’t go, I don’t know

When I’ll see you again

If I’ll see you again

Looking the way you do

Full of life and a fire behind those eyes.

 

Don’t leave me

I can’t do this again.

 

And you’re gone.

And I’m here.

 

Crying over the people I love

Hating them for making me so

Alone.

 

 

-Hope xoxo

 

P.S. This is a very personal topic for me and it’s a very rough piece, but I’d appreciate some gentle critiques if any of you are willing to leave them. Thank you for reading this and I hope you aren’t judging me too harshly. It’s just been rough since Bobby left.

Posted on January 9, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment