Happy Birthday

Warning: This poem is violent, sarcastic, and contains some thoughts of mine on my birthday regarding Hope related puns. It’s also very funny in my opinion so I hope you enjoy. It is also from my ENGL280 class and my original work. 


ping- my phone rings

ping-it rings

ping-the same word in capitals

ping-like “Hope” pun fractals

ping-repeating on my wall

ping-“Aunt Bertha said on your wall-“

ping-“HOPE you have a good birthday! ;D”

ping-comments Uncle Ray

ping-Hope you have a great day!

ping-Hope Hope Hope

ping-how about nope?

ping- stop it with your criminal pun

ping-I want to run

ping-Away from my phone, laptop, and tablet

ping-but instead I go to the cabinet

ping-and grab my daddy’s gun

bang bang bang- all done!

No more annoying name puns for me to see!

-Hope xoxo

Posted on December 18, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment