I am proudly one of THOSE people.

Recently, I’ve gotten some flack from acquaintances about the volume of stuff I post online. Namely instagram and google plus (yes I use that, don’t judge me). 

Honestly, I don’t know why though. If you follow me on instagram, isn’t it because you want updates on my life? So I post often in order to fulfill your desire. 

Don’t get me wrong, I can be an attention whore. I do post “selfies” (oh no) and me with my friends because yes I do like seeing the “likes”. It isn’t that those little pluses, thumbs ups, and hearts affect my very core and I’d be destroyed if I didn’t get them. I’m not that bad. But they do make me feel good. 

Have you ever received a compliment from an absolute stranger? Have you ever received a high five from a friend? Have you ever felt a thunderous applause? 

Maybe the last one was a bit much, but you get my point. 

I don’t need to post all of the time. But by posting I am giving myself the opportunity to vulnerable. I am giving strangers the opportunity to say, “I like her dress” or friends the opportunity to say, “She looks like she is having fun”. 

So now my question is- how does this make me a bad person? I don’t have thousands of followers. I’m not wearing revealing outfits nor am I saying stupid things that I’d regret in the future. I am not insanely vain (note I do concede on the fact that I might be a little vain, but only on good days when I actually well like my face) nor am I trite or pointless. 

I am having fun and sharing that with others. 

The whole mother fucking point of social media. 

So I’m SORRY if following the basic objective of social media makes me a bad, extroverted, vain, pointless person. If you don’t like it, unfollow, unfriend me, whatever. If you are so easily offended by something so small and invalid, then chances are I won’t even care. 

 

Sorry for the rant. Just kind of pissed. 

If you want to see more happy me, check out my YouTube channel, I just uploaded a Star Wars “May the Fourth Be With You” Outfit of the Day Video. Pretty sure my channel is just Hope Fletcher. 

Or you don’t have to. I don’t care. Do what you want, I’m just text on a bright screen in front of you. Unless I’m on a dim screen, then put your device on a charger cuz it’s probably dying. You’re welcome. 

I’ll try to post less ranty anger tomorrow! Love you, No One, hope you had a fantastic day and you celebrated Star Wars Day appropriately. Because let’s face it, it’s one of the best pointless holidays in existence. 

-Hope xoxo

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment