A Summer of Writing

Hello, No One. Again, it’s been a while.

I think finally I’ve understood something that has been preventing me from returning to you – I can not possibly tell you everything that has happened since we last sat down and wrote to each other. It’s absolutely ludicrous to think that maybe if I sat here for long enough I could manage to get it all out, but it’s impossible. There’s no way you can ever know every single little thing about me and my backstory and where I came from and who I am.

So instead, I’ve agreed to start writing again (for a slew of reasons) under the one condition that I’ll explain the big stuff in detail as we go, as it comes up, and as I see necessary. Otherwise, why bother? The only thing it will serve to do is make my fingers hurt more and your eyes strain more.

So I’m writing again. Because? Well, I need something to do. My new job I sit at a desk for hours a day, not doing much so why not be practicing something I used to love and do every day instead of staring off into space. Additionally, my mental health is again at the point that I want to talk about things to someone, anyone, and well you, No One. But my guilt complex continually gets in the way of talking to real people about my problems and my struggles because I don’t want to bore or bother them with my nonsensical ravings as the different parts of my personality try to hash things out between themselves.

No, I’m not bipolar, I’m just figuring things out.

Thanks for reading.

Posted on May 18, 2016, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

