Road Trips

One of my favorite things in the world is just taking a road trip with some cool people and that’s what I did today. My aunt, uncle, three cousins, and I drove from San Diego (where I live) all the way over to Laughlin, Nevada for some TLC on the river in a nice, yet inexpensive hotel.

The six hour drive honestly wasn’t all that bad. My cousin has a mobile hotspot so I got to sit and play on my computer or read Sense and Sensibilityor listen to some music or talk to my cousins or whatever. It was so incredibly laid back and an easy drive.

As for Laughlin itself, it’s not a bad place, but I’m honestly here mostly to get away from my immediate family. I love my parents, but it’s hard to be around them when Hannah isn’t home.

-Hope xoxo

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Posted on March 30, 2015, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

