Friday the 13th

Granted we still have an hour and a half left of today (for me), but I think I can pretty much state with all certainty that this Friday the 13th has absolutely sucked.

It started off pretty okay! I did cancel my plans of getting my industrial piercing done today because I just didn’t feel like I would have enough time and I’d rather go to the place that I’m going when it’s less busy (most tattoo parlors do $13 tattoos or piercings on Friday the 13th) and for some other reasons.

That was fine.

Then my sister came home from work in a fit of (rightful) anger, sadness, and tears because her most recent friend of the male sort ended things with her out of the blue, over text. Yeah I know. It honestly felt like the beginning of January all over again (for the newer people – https://hafletcher9718.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/time-to-catch-up/) and I just wanted to cry and scream and punch someone all at once (still do).

Then we took Jess out for a walk together and talked about things and I went to lunch with my dad and that was great, I had a churro, life was looking up.

Then I realized, oh fuck I work with this male friend that my sister has been interested in. Fuck me. Great. So I went to work as usual and had to deal with his sorry fucking ass the whole time. I was so pissed, but you’d be so proud of me, No One, I didn’t say anything. I just gave him the cold fucking shoulder. Which I think is one of the meanest tricks in the book.

So I did that, came home after work, did a little bit of homework then went over to check on Jess to make sure that she had enough food for tonight and that the lights were on. I did all of that, but then I was sitting in their living room and I looked up at one of the pictures that they have hanging of Bobby and I just couldn’t do it. I lost it. I felt no I still feel like it’s just happening all over again except this time I don’t have him to comfort me and to tell Hannah that it’ll be okay and it’s just like ugh. It’s days like today that make me feel like I have no one. When everything is just going to shit and I feel like I’m losing my mind in the midst of a panic attack and there’s no one there to say anything to make me feel better. Some people try, don’t get me wrong, and I appreciate the effort, but I just can’t right now.

Today’s been an unlucky day, No One. Thanks for listening.

-Hopexoxo

At least I had a vlogbrothers video to watch today.

Screen Shot 2015-02-13 at 10.47.56 PM

Posted on February 14, 2015, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

