On Missing A Man In The Marines

It sucks. There’s no easy or nice way of putting it. When a man you know, love, support, and cherish, is gone and away and unable to talk, it feels like a hole is missing. Sure, Bobby is my best friend and I don’t know anything compared to what Marine wives must feel and I agree, I have no idea! I can’t imagine.

But honestly, from my own personal experience with this separation, it’s so hard to be without him. He’s practically my twin brother, my partner in crime, my BEST FRIEND. And I mean that truly and from the bottom of my heart. If I had to choose a single person, it would be him with no questions asked.

Now I’m left in a friendship without the other friend, which is a lonely and longing-filled place to be in. I can not wait to see him come December 5th and hug the living shit out of him, but damn I wish more than anything that I could do that right now.

It’s not like I can complain to anyone either! Either they haven’t had someone go off into the Marines or they don’t understand how much I want him back in my daily life. He has always made me feel so supported and loved and cared for and some days are like today when I just really need to hear that someone loves me and supports me in everything that I do, even if it’s a stupid thing.

Buddy, I miss you. Come home now.

-Hope xoxo

last time I saw him back in the beginning of september

last time I saw him back in the beginning of september

he was the hottie that took me to prom

he was the hottie that took me to prom

and the one that kept me smiling no matter what.

and the one that kept me smiling no matter what.

Posted on November 21, 2014, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

