Music Bus(y)iness

Yep it’s that time of year again. Music rehearsals are picking up and I’m finding it harder and harder to blog everyday. But I’m also falling so much more in love with music. This happens everytime a concert gets close. I start going to my music school religiously, practicing until the late hours of the night and forgetting about all of my other responsibilities.

And the best part is, I don’t give a flying fuck that I’m neglecting other aspects of my life.

Music sets me free and reminds me that I don’t owe anyone an explanation for feeling how I feel or doing what I’m doing or singing how I’m singing. As long as I come in on beat and sing the right note, no one gives a shit. Isn’t that how it’s supposed to be? Not caring about how people are dong what they’re doing as long as they’re doing it.

I mean, not slavery. Slavery is bad and how people made cotton and shit wasn’t cool. But I’m not talking mid 19th century. I’m talking parents monitoring study habits and other annoying pet peeves like that.

Music pushes its way into my heart with that first beat and releases me from anything that might be holding me back so long as I let it.

And my God, I’ve been letting it release me.

-Hope xoxo

My sister and I while I wrote this post ft. Indie coffee shop

My sister and I while I wrote this post ft. Indie coffee shop

Posted on October 14, 2014, in Hope's Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

